Cooking, again

I'm cooking again today. Yesterday I made oven baked pancake with bacon and today I'm making American pancakes (but for some reason they're still quite flat?). I'm making them Mom's way with oatmeal which is really good and a bit more filling. So that's my dinner today, pancakes with some fresh strawberries, yum!

I'll probably not make anything else until next week, which will most likely be bolognese. So until then, I have a lot of pancakes, haha. Well, I might as well make a bunch now that I have heaps of milk and eggs and just freeze them in, good to have when I don't have energy or resources to make anything, haha.

One thing that is missing down here is lingonsylt (as it is called in Swedish), I'm not sure what the English word for it is. This far I've been saying lingonberry jam, which is probably very incorrect, but they don't have it here anyway so I might as well make up my own word for it.

Song right now: One Republic - Dreaming out loud

Cooking makes me want to bake something. Here are some different things I've baked in Sweden:


Chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting/icing, chocolate chunks and fresh kiwifruit & raspberries


Raspberry cupcake with meringue frosting/icing


Turkish pepper flavoured meringues


Meringue cups, that later on were filled with chocolate mousse, topped with fresh kiwifruit and raspberries

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0