Earthquake!

About an hour ago I was sitting in the couch watching a movie on my own, just chilling when I felt my first big earthquake in New Zealand (I've felt one small before). The whole place was shaking and it was absolutely awesome! The power went out, so I woke up Dominik to tell him what happend straight after. A few minutes after that we felt a second one, not as big as the first but definatley big enough for the place to shake a bit. We went outside, and so did a lot of my neighbours, to check that everyone where okay and such. It turned out that my street only lost the electricity, quite a bummer, aye! Well, we went inside, found some candlelights and just started to get ready to chill out when the third and fourth ones happend with a few minutes in between. Then the electricity returned, and exited as I was I collected a bottle of wine, and here i am 3.30 in the morning, drinking wine and watching dumb & dumber, not tired at all. It is such an adrenalin kick to feel an earthquake, but imagine four of them within ten minutes!!!!!! AWESOME! I'll probably stay up and watch the movie and drink for a while, I'm not tired and quite bored, haha. Will most likely pass out in a while. But yeah, a very exiting night!!!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0