Here in your arms

What's up with being lonely? I'm all alone at the moment, which is quite wierd since I've been spending every single moment of my last months in Sweden with friends and family, and my whole time in NZ I've been attached to the hip to Esme and Brittany, and also wonderful people such as The Gretch, Jonathan the queer, Jess, Millie, Mak, Charlie, Linnea and the list goes on and on.

And here I am, all alone. It feels wierd, especially since I used to be so good at being on my own, being independent you know. And it's not only being away from friends and family. Having no boyfriend feels wierd from time to time, I mean who doesn't love to fall asleep next to someone who means a lot to you? It's hard, but on the other hand, my family will always be there, I will always have friends to turn to and I stick to my philosophy that love simply doesn't last forever in most cases. I'd be happy if I'd ever be blessed enough to find someone that would be right for me, it's just I don't see that happen right now.

Maybe it's really not that bad being on my own? I mean I can't always rely on other people to be there, one simply has to be able to take care of themselves. Oh well, on the other hand, I think I'm pretty good at it already, but still.

Isn't it amazing how people affect our lives? When Esme and I first met, she was the emotional one led by her heart, and I was the rational one led by my brain. But after a while together, she became more rational, as I became more emotional which was good for both of us, because the most healthy way to make a decision is to combine what your heart and brain says, and after that decide what would be the best thing to do. Thank you Esme for affecting me that way, you have made me more conscious of good decision-making.

Well, I've been a bit of a philosopher the last couple of days, might have something to do that I haven't been working, I'm just waiting here to get a freaking job, aaaaah I have to find something next week or else I'll go nuts over here!

Anywho, I'm just gonna watch a movie (thinking about 10 things I hate about you) and chill out.


Work tomorrow, can't wait :D

Kommentarer
Postat av: Olamia

Just found your home page its great, best site I seen for ages. This is a wonderful wealth of information, it looks like you folks do great service keep up the good work.

2011-02-02 @ 13:21:17
URL: http://olamia.blogetty.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0