Hi y'all

Hey world!

I ended up having beers with a bunch of workmates last night. I just went to work to speak to my boss quickly, but met Omar, who had some beers, so we decided to have one or two. A few more people joined us, and we just sat there on their balcony, drank beers and talked about everything. I really like everyone I work with, they're all so nice and easy to get to know, like it! And oh, the beer we were drinking was freaking 9% alcohol, how is that even possible for beer to be that strong? Even more confusing is that it was pretty good as well! Or, as Omar put it "it's probably only good because we have been drinking so much since we came to New Zealand" which is probably true. Haha, but still, I haven't really been on it that much the last couple of weeks, and I don't think I'll be on it properly until New Year's.

Anywho.. It's thursday and most people are going out to get wasted. Not me though. I'm off to work soon again to fix with some papers, and then I'll buy some stuff for my room (hangers, laundry basket etc.), clean my room and organize and then finish off my day with a movie.

I'm working Friday, Saturday and Sunday, and I am also roosted for work every day next week which is absolutely AMAZING! So, hopefully I'll work 40 hours next week which will give me money for three weeks rent and food. Awesome! I'll save as much as possible for next year when I'll start my travelling around the South Island with my sis.

Everything just cleared up so much when my boss told me I have more hours next week and I just feel so happy, only because of that. I have been dreaming about work for a couple of nights straight now, it turned out to actually be a good omen! I also might have fixed a job at Burger King close to where I live and maybe also a souvenir shop in town, so I'll just go with the place that gives me the most amount of hours.

Yeah, life is really starting to clear up a bit more atm, I just hope it'll continue to do so.

I'm off now to work, then Countdown and then back here again. And yeah, I'll do some studies today as well :D

Ciao belli!


Only thing missing right now is long hair, haha. It'll grow out again =)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0