It's always cocktail hour somewhere in the world

Good morning fella's!

I just came back from work (Saturday 18th of December, 06.20 am) and cooking breakfast right now. Egg sunny side up, bacon and toast. Yum! Last night wasn't too busy, we clodes up at 4.30 and stayed for staffie until 6 am. I just love having that staffie (jd & coke), it actually feels really good having a drink after serving drunk people for hours.

Well, about work; people say and do the most random stuff ever when they're drunk. For an example, this dude ran up to me several times last night screaming "I LOVE YOU!!!!" without any particular reason, I guess he just felt like it. I felt a bit akward though and avoided him for the rest of the night, haha.

This other guy came up to me when we started to close and I was cleaning some tables, and he said something like "I just wanted to tell you how amazing you are at doing your job. I saw when you were picking up some glasses and it was just great. You are good at your job!" Haha, say what? As if being the glassy is something hard and advanced? Not really.

There is always someone who just have to tell me how good I am at doing my job. As if they were actually amazed by the fact that I am cleaning the floors when someone drops their glass filled with beer. They think I am the most committed worker ever, just for doing what I am supposed to do.

Ahh drunk people, you are great you know!

One fun thing that happend tonight was that around maybe 2 am I saw Thomas from Auckland, who I haven't seen for a good month and a half. We catched up quickly, but as I was working I had to get going, so we didn't really have time to talk. I'll ju check up on for how long he'll stay in Christchurch. It would be fun to hang out one day or so with someone I know from WSA.

Ah well... One thing that I'm not sure of if it's good or bad is that I am rosted to work on New Year's and the 1st of January. I will work, I just won't say no to two busy nights of work, but it is kind of sad that I won't be able to have this great New Year's in New Zealand as I planned to have. But money is money.. :)

But I am tired as fuck, so to say, so I'm going to sleep now. I have two more nights of work waiting for me, the two days off followed by another two nights of work. It's not the full week, but it's better than two nights out of seven and I told my boss I'd be up to work any day any time, so cross your fingers I'll get more hours. I just hate having no work to do the rest of the week...

Fuck that. I need some sleep.

Ciao!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0