Jealous

So this is really annoying, and I know everyone will probably think I'm stupid for saying this, but as I am currently reading some Swedish blogs (Kenza & Blondinbella) I can't help but envy these girl's lives. Kenza is in Thailand right now, and Blondinbella is going on a trip at least once a month. Oh God, what shall I do to be able to live life as they do?

And it's really annoying, because I should be happy for what I have already. Not only do I live in New Zealand and had a beautiful week in Samoa just three months ago, but I am most likely going to Asia for a month in July, and maybe a few months an Australia as well. How can I even feel a hint of jealousy? It's crazy. But I guess I never settle, I always want something better, which sometimes is a good quality, but in most cases a bad one.

And oh, have I even told you about Asia? Well, here's the thing

The 5th of July my New Zealand visa expires, and I have no intentions whatsoever to extend it. Nor do I want to go back to Sweden in July, so I really have two options, both of them depending on money.

1. Asia -> Australia -> Sweden

If I'd be able to save enough money, I'd go to Asia with Millie in the end of June or beginning of July. I hope for Vietnam, Malaysia and Thailand. I'm guessing I'd be away for a month travelling around and hopefully being able to see as much as possible, but it could be extended or shortened, it's all about how much money I can save. Well, we'd pretty much only spend money on flights, and other shit you do such as buy souvenirs and drink alcohol, but not on food and shelter as we will be WWOOFing, which means working on organic farms 4-6 hours a day in exchange for food and a bed. How awesome is that? You can go WWOOFing anywhere in the world, and it's definatley something I think I can do.

After some time there, I'd buy a flight ticket to Australia, stay there for approx two months and work and save some money, but also travel around the east coast being the tourist I am. Then finally I'd go back to Sweden, and try to be there before my 20th birthday which would be hard but not impossible in this case. Most likely I'd aim to be home for Christmas if I do Asia and Aussie in between NZ and Swe.

2. Australia -> ? ->Sweden

If I wouldn't feel like I'd afford some travelling in Asia, I'd get a working holiday visa in Australia and go over there straight away. I'd stay there and work, and whenever I would afford it leave Aussie and head back to Sweden with one or two destinations in between. It would be cool to fix my flights so that I would have a few days to spend in say Hong Kong, Dubai, LA or London. It's really all up to me and what I will feel like when the time comes.

If I choose this option, I'll be back earlier, probably around September or October.

Any thoughts?


We could do it like this: Vietnam - Laos - Thailand - Malaysia

What place else would be the perfect last destination than Kuala Lumpur? I could catch a flight from there to Sydney for a low price. BUT I would need at least two months to make it properly. I would do it for two months if I could. I will know more about this once I start planning with Millie, who is going anyway and asked me to tag along. It would be the dream trip, and it definatley is something I will work hard for. To be honest, I'll go wherever she goes, Asia is Asia and I want to see anything!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0