The earthquake centrum

I guess everyone knows about the huge earthquake that struck Christchurch quite a while ago. Well it seems like there have been afterquakes on a daily basis ever since, some of them so small one wouldn't even feel them, while some of them are up to 5,5 or even bigger. And that is big. Well, there have been afterquakes pretty much every day since I arrived in Christchurch ten days ago, and I haven't felt a single one, whereas Jess has told me now more than once "Dude, did you feel the earthquake last night?". I can't believe I'm the only one down here not to notice them. By that I don't mean I wish for it to happen, I just reckon I should feel them.

But since I'm staying here for quite a while, I bet I'll feel one or to before I head back to Auckland. Ah Auckland, it's so nice not being there right now. In one way, I miss it, but that would be the people rather than the city itself, for the people there (that I know and love) are absoluteley amazing! Ah I can't wait for next semester when all of us will gather up, regardless if it's for a studynight-marathon in the lobby or going out to party all night. Everything's fun with you! Even if many of my friends from Auckland will be spread around the world by then, I'll do my best to honor your names in the WSA fashion: having a shot of tequila for my dear tequila girls, sitting up all night studying and skyping with Charlie, so that he can destract me and I just might mock him with "Chaaaaarliiiie, let's go to the candymountaaaaain Charlie" and all of the other crazt shit we've been doing the last couple of months.

But yeah, as much wierd it'll be to be sitting out in the courtyard without seeing Dominik, walking into 3g only to realize that Esme and the Gretch have moved out, and going out panicking over Brittany being lost only to realize she didn't even come out with me, it'll still be amazing to meet new people, see new places and experience new things. Life goes on, but my dear friends all over the world, we just might see each other again, and I truly believe we will, it is just, as you know, a matter of money and time. That does not mean it is impossible, so I have my hopes and I know you have yours. Gretch for an example, I'm sure I won't get rid off her thank God, and I'll be living pretty close to Esme soon enough. Brittany lives in this far-away-place called Florida, but in my head I call it "Heaven" after hearing her describe her beautiful home, how could I live my life properly without visiting her and this Heaven on Earth? Not to mention everyone spread around in Europe, seeing you will only take a car and some gas.

Oh well, we all know it won't happen this year and probably not the next, but we are all also looking forward to that day, whenever it comes, when we get to sit down together, catch up, meet each others kids and husbands/wives and talk about the good old days and adventures in New Zealand.

Hehe this ended up being quite a nostalgic blog post, but no harm made, just feelings expressed.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0