tired as

It's almost five pm, and as I was told to come in for bartender training tonight I'm out of here in five hours. Five hours left of resting, I'm not sure if it's enough. I've caught a cold, probably because me body isn't used to working night quite yet, but I'll get there. I'll just have some tea and nose spray and hope for it to pass soon. My whole body is hurting, you know working in the bar is quite a workout, at least for me. Carrying around trayf filled to the top with glasses, bottles and plates, lifting etc. My muscles are quite sore.

I feel sick, which I guess is the prize for working nightshifts, and even though we have summer I'm not really able to fully enjoy it because I spend most of the day sleeping and eating, I don't even have energy to read a book right now. My walk home this morning was horrible. I was talking to myself to stay awake, and it took me twice the time to make it home. Because of bad insulation the apartment is hotter than hell, and I am burning. I'll have a cold shower in a while, before I'm off to work, can't wait. Worst of all this morning was when I was making food.. I made some noodles, because I was starving and I knew I had to eat, otherwise I'd go a full day without eating anything by the time I'd wake up. So I made the noodles and almost fell asleep eating them, not good!

But yeah.. I might go and buy some coca cola if I can find some energy to move at all. I usually don't drink soda except from when I'm working (sugar and caffeine keeps me going) but I have this craving for it right now, eeeeeeh. 

Ah well, I shouldn't complain, I couldn't have asked for a better job atm ;) But I am tired, I sweat like a pig in the heat and need some rest. I hope everything is good with everyone. To all of my friends, especially the ones in Sweden, USA, The Netherlands, Mexico and New Zealand: I love you and miss you so much!

And for the record, I am really jealous of you who have snow right now.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0