You'll never walk alone

So today it's been 13 days since the terrible mining accident, in which 29 miners lost their lives. 29 souls lost, 29 families left without their sons, fathers, husbands, fiances, brothers, cousins. Accidents like this one reminds you of how fragile life really is, and that nothing should be taken for granted. I have had this uneasy feeling in my stomach since the memorial started an hour and a half ago, and I think it's just because I just now realized that these men are dead and won't come back. Since I currently live close to where the accident happend, it's easier to really understand, and see how it effects people around you.

My thoughts today are aimed to those who lost someone in the accident, whether it was a son, or maybe the friend of a friend, this loss touch all of us.

God bless you.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0