A Swedish town in NZ?

Hey there!

I ended up in Christchurch yesterday morning.. But first I went to the Auckland Airport at 3.30 am sunday morning, approx 3 hours before my plane departed. Yes, I want to be there in time and be able to breathe out, have a coffee and read my book before I board the plane. However, my terminal didn't open until one hour after I got there, so I guess I was perhaps a bit too early, haha. The girls have been mocking me so bad for my flight paranoia. I even had a dream about missing the flight before I went to the airport.

But the flight went fine, I slept all the way and hallucinated the few minutes I was awake that the tops of the mountains were tornados and other wierd things. I think my hallucinations caused by being tired has increased pretty much since I moved to NZ, haha.

Well, city centre in Christchurch reminds me so much about a Swedish town, it just has the same structure and everything, I love it! I'm at the public library right now to print out a bunch of CV's, and when I've done that I'll hit the town and find me a job, I'm exited!

I wish I brought my camera today, because there is this huge and incredibly beautiful cathedral, but I'll have so much time to go there and take pictures anyway so it doesn't really matter, it's only 10 min by bus from where I live right now.

I'm so so soo tired for some reason. I just said good bye to Esme and Brittany. Again. I didn't sob like a child this time, but it wasn't fun, that's for sure. At least I have a bunch of wonderful kiwi girls here to make every day exiting, thank god for all of these wonderful friends I've made down here, bless you all (or as Gretchen would say it: "bless y'all").

But I knew what I was up for before I left. I knew that I would feel home sick sometimes, which I do of course. But I can handle it, I still thank myself every day for moving here and living at least one year of my life here. Nothing in the world could make me change my plans.

Oh well, I'll print out my CV's and find a job, I'll be back later. And I'm so sorry everyone with Skype, it's hard with access to internet and besides that being able to match the 12 hours time difference, but I'll probably go online tonight (monday morning for you guys).

I'll see ya! Lot's of love!


Samoa, paradise on earth probably. I hope to go back there some day.

Kommentarer
Postat av: The Gretch

You miss my Kansasssss accent!!!!

2010-11-25 @ 05:00:07

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0