Adventures in Christchurch, part one

So I had a pretty exiting day in Christchurch today!

I woke up around noon at Kelsey's place, where I hope to move in pretty soon. Since she was working, I was trying to figure out how the alarm works which took me about 20 minutes more or less. As I stepped out of the door, I realized I didn't know what direction to walk in to get to town, and she literally lives a five minute walk to centrum. I just took a wild shot and fortunatley took the right way. I laid down in a random park for about 20 minutes, dying from the heat and recieving a thousand texts with no credit to reply on.

Mission: Find a convinient store to top up my phone with.

After I found one, I walked in an asked if she could top it up with $10, she said yes but as I am about to pay with my card, eftpos says $20 and not $10, so I ask the young girl if she could change it, which she couldn't..? She sighs out loud, making her point that I'm a hell of a customer making all this hassle just to top up my phone, which pisses me off, so I left as soon as possible, out in the Sahara heat I never thought was possible in New Zealand.

So I keep on walking, looking for the Cathedral which is situated right in the middle of centrum. I got lost and had to ask for direction, est the hundred time by now in just five days down here, or what was it? Eventually, I did find my way to the Cathedral and on to the library, where I spent time reading about how to make drinks and Facebooking, nothing productive really. After using my hour of internet, I returned out to the heat, trying to figure out what the hell to do the whole day. I ended up looking up my bus station and getting a bus card.

After doing that, I yet again found myself wondering around planless trying to figure out what to do, which I did for approx another hour, before I decided to go back to Jess' place and chill out. But, clever as I am, I got lost on the bus (yes, I missed my bus station) and ended up at the Palms, third day in a row now. I though I might as well get off and go in there for a while, which I did. Gotta love spending time like that a whole day?

When I took the bus back to actually get to Jess', I first had to ask the bus driver where to get off. He showed me where, I got off only to realize it was the wrong bus station, so some more walking and I finally reached my destination by 6.30 am, so I spent about 6 hours in town, on the bus and on The Palms doing nothing much? Hahaha how did that even happen?

Well, that was my confused and lost day. At least Christchurch is a nice place to get lost in!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0