Alive

Yes, I am alive belive it or not.

I am currently in Bay of Islands since Friday morning at a friends house, enjoying real NZ nature. So all of my international friends are gone, they have left and most of them will never cross my way again. Sad, but true. But I am sure that I will meet some of them again, for sure!

Oh well. Today has been a nice day. Jake and I went to the beach.

1. Whenever I think of the beach, i picture relaxing in the sun, reading a book and tanning.
2. What did I bring? Sunscreen, a book and my sunglasses, all I need on the beach.

As we arrived there, Jake asked me if I'd be keen to climb (literally) the hillside to get to a more isolated part of the beach, which is only reachable through climbing the hillside or swimming. So climbing it is, no problem. I might not be much of an adventurer, but even I have been a child so I know (pretty much) how to climb pretty properly.

One we reached this beautiful, isolated part of the beach, I prepared to lie down and chill out. As I went down to the water to dip my toes, Jake gives me the "you're going in" eyes, and in panic I tried to avoid the non avoidable. The throws me in, I panic because of the "cold" water (I am quite sensitive about water) and can't breathe. Ridiculous, but hey, that's me.

Comparing me, the Swede, to the crazy kiwis who indees lives the perfect life down here, I feel like a 100% city girl, which is wierd since I've never felt that way before. I always felt like the girl from the country side, the girl with the rural accent, the girl who never was afraid to get my hand dirty, but now it's all backwards. I am the one who chicken out when it comes to swimming in the ocean, so wrong. How did this happen really?

Oh well, back to what happend. We fell asleep in the sand, and even though Jake planned for us to swim our way back, we walked regarding my sensitivity to water. It' been a really nice day.

I'm off to eat something, see ya!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0