Gain and Loose

Since the Christmas spirit kicked in here in New Zealand, I've become more and more consious of all the things I'm missing out on in Sweden. For an example, when I realized I'll miss out on my Mom's big Christman Baking Day I got really upset with myself, wondering how Christmas could be a good Christmas without baking Lussekatter, ginger bread and all of the other things with my family. I am also missing out on snowball fights, drinking Glogg in the cold, wearing huge winter jackets, all the fun nights out at The Tivoli and Le Cardinal, drinking a glass of wine at Hamnpaviljongen and enjoying Swedish winter so called Vargavinter.

On the other hand, every day means new experiences within new culinary experiences, weather (hot and dry), new people and new traditions. Christmas day here for an example usually starts with a crossaint for breakfast, barbecue for dinner out in the sun and later on perhap a trip to the beach, not to bad aye?

It evens up in the end, but sometimes the feeling of both missing out and discovering new things is overwhelming. Sometimes I wish my whole family could just be here for a couple of days with me, but in the end of the day I'm still me, having the time of my life and doing so many things I've never even dared to dream about before. So there really isn't much to complain about.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

<3<3<3

2010-11-29 @ 06:07:24

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0