travel. explore.

This year has been deducated to travelling for me.

I started off in London, England i January, as I needed to get away and fled the country with my mate Klara. A long weekend (thu-sun) was enough to make me fall in love with the city and the country.

Later on in late March I found myself going to Prag, Czech Republic, with my friends Mathilda and Lina, as we decided to go there for our graduation trip. A week full of beer, food and culture.

After that, I spontaneously left for Germany and Finland to see my friend who works at a boat down there (or actually up there considering I'm way down south, hehe). He called me the night before and we decided that it would be fun of me to go see him the morning after, like 10 hours later. That was a good trip, and I got to see some of Hankku, Finland, and Lübeck, Germany.

I the beginning of June I went to Polen with school and got to see beautiful Krakow and less beautiful Auchwitz. Rather depressing, but educating and something everyone should do, in educational purpose.

And the of course in early July, I jumped on the plane to London again, as my first destination was Heathrow Airport for six hours. After London, I spent 12 hours in Singapore at the airport, and another 13 hours later, I arrived in Auckland, New Zealand.

The finally (this far) I ended up in Samoa in September. It was never my plan to travel during the mid-break, but as it was my last chance to travel for real with my mates here, I took the chance and went. A week I'll never forget in a beautiful place.

So this far in 2010, I've been to 8 countries, actually 9 if all of my flights from Copenhagen, Denmark counts. I'm pretty sure I wont visit any more countries this year, but I have some places I am definatley visiting ASAP:

- the States, primarily Florida, West Coast and of course Kansas baby! Maybe Boston as well.
- Rome, Italy. I'm moving there one day.
- Oslo, Norway. Sounds boring, but I really wanna go there and work, and to visit Guro of course!
- Mexico City and Cancun, Mexicio, as I got mates there and would kill to see Cancun.
- Australia. All of it, hehe. Should have gone there in December, but I'll just do it another time.

Last New Years I made a promise to myself to celebrate Christmas and New Years Eve abroad. Not in Sweden. Not even close. And I did it, here I am and I love it.

Thank GOD for travelling, I can't wait to explore the world.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0