Storm..?

There is a huge storm over New Zealand at the moment.. It came in yesterday, and of course it had to come the exact same time as me and Esme were about to leave WSA for a long walk (I was hoping that the walk would give me insipration enough to find my flow). So as i step out of the entrance doors I no longer see the blue skies, but black skies and raging winds, followed by thunder and rain. And my flow (for those of you who does'nt know what my flow is, it's just what I call my state of mind when I study very successfully and intense; sometimes it's there, sometimes it's not) didn't appear again that night. Was it God's way of telling me not to study anymore?

Well, at least I got started on one of my essays and finished what I decided to finish for the day, so I'm not totally unsatisfied with that. Today I've got some more done and I'm currently finished with 1/4 of one of my essays and i hope to finish the day with at least 3/4 done. Sounds like a good plan! It'll hopefully be all done by the end of the weekend.

So yesterday we ended up playing drinking games at Esme's place, which was exactley what I needed: some good company and drinks. I ended the night early with a movie, and still I overslept today. And by the way, my phone is acting more and more wierd, and now the sound doesn't work anymore. Well, I can call on it (thank GOD!) but my alarmclock and the signals are all out, so now I have to find some other way to wake up in the morning...

Oh well, I think I'm going to Warehouse tomorrow or something to find one, if they're open (it is said that the stores are closed because of the rain, which I seriously doubt).

But now I'm gonna return to my studies. My flow is okay, not as good as I'd want it to be, but it's there.

Here are a couple of pics from Samoa by the way.














I'll put up more pics later!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Fantastiskt fint!! Va rädd om dig hjärtat, puss från mamma <3

2010-09-20 @ 11:03:05

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0