Who am I and what am I doing?

If somebody would ask me that question, what would I answer? I just realized that I haven't really given a description of my life here except from everyday life, so here's a little bit about me.

Well, I recently graduated from high school in Sweden where I studied social studies, and after a couple of weeks off I left for New Zealand. Down here I study at the Auckland University of Technology majoring in Conflict Resolution. My papers are: States and Nations (international politics), New Zealand Political Studies, Applied Ethics and War and Peace. I enjoy what I am studying, but I haven't decided if it's something I'll continue to study after my year here.

I have met so many nice people down here from all over the world. Those that I hang out with are mostly from Mexico, the Netherlands, The States, Norway, Denmark, but then there's also people from Germany, Finland, Sweden, Argentina, Japan and so on. I really love to meet people of other nationalities, and everytime somebody ask us where we're from, we reply all at the same time: "EVERYWHERE!"

 I share an apartment with four other people: two americans, one fin and one chinese. On the other hand, I always seem to end up at the third floor where Esme lives. Mostly because we always cook together, and probably also because me, her and Brittany are all attached to the hips of each other. I'm kind of addicted to these girls, and we do most things together, of course with our Mexican favourite guys Memo and Abi.

I love New Zealand, and I love Auckland. This is home for me. I think of it as home, and it is true that your heart divides when you move abroad, cause even if I absoluteley don't consider myself as kiwi (newzeelander) I still consider New Zealand as home.

My plans are, though, not to stay here when i finish my certificate. After my year here I'll probably work for a couple of months and then start my bachelor. I haven't decided where to do my bachelor, but I have some places I at least consider at the moment. But right now I'm focusing on today, siezing the day.

Well, now you know a bit more about me and my life down here. Now back to writing :)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0