Scar Tissue

It's Tuesday night and I am sitting in my room. Window's open, full plunger of coffee, Red Hot Chili Peppers playing and wearing my grannie cardigan. Last, but not least, I'm finishing up on my essay.

I started the day with a morning run with Eirik. We met up at 8 am, walked to the Domain and ran for ourselves in our own speed, and met up a while after to stretch and walk back to WSA. When I came back I made pancakes with Chris for breakfast, and then I worked a bit on my essay. A few hours later I was so tired so I thought I might take a nap. I ended up sleeping for 2,5 hours (!) and woke up at 2.30, half an hour before my class. Haha.

Speaking of class; today was so much fun! We had a guest lecturer and did role plays in front of the whole class.  I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. Yay!

Elsewise, I'll be up until I feel satisfied with my essay and that might take a while. I wanted to go for a brainstorm walk, and the one I usually do takes at least two hours, and nobody's keen to walk with me (as I need someone to brainstorm with) so I guess that's not happening. Ah well, I'll seek inspiration in music and coffee which usually works as well!  

Two days left, and then I'm leaving Auckland Central for Mission Bay. I'll stay there for 2,5 weeks, and my plan is really to spend my spare time (that is the days I'm not working) on taking long walks and reading books, doing some studies so that I have a lot done when break's over. I have so many books I want to read, most of them about mediation and persuasion, so hopefully I can get my hands on all of them. Mostly I want to read The Mediator's Handbook so fingers crossed that I can find it.. ;)

Back to work now!




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0