Strange

I think it is rather funny with my blog. People often point out that I write a lot, which I do. I usually reply that I simply love to write and that I do it more for myself than for anyone else. I simply like to be able to go back and read about daily events that have happened to me. You see, even if you can't relate to most things in my blog, every single word represents a feeling I've had, and reading about it gives me a flashback about how it felt. Good or bad, everything I have experienced here is worth remebering. Please do keep in mind that even though I find it fun that people are interested enough to follow my blog, you don't have to read it if you find it too average.

I know most people probably want adventures and exiting happenings from the other side of the world, but just like you I'm human and simply can't manage to study full time, work part time and be adventurous all the time. This blog is not exclusevely about all the crazy and exiting things I experience here, but simply how life is in New Zealand. When I look back at this blog in a few years, I want to read about how I grew on a personal level, how I learned how to take care of myself, and all other personal growth that I have gone through here,amongstother things. In contrast to travels, these things are easy to forget about. "How was I like a year ago?" Do you really remember things like that? Do you ever think about it? I like to reflect on questions like that sometimes, and thanks to my blog, pictures and other things, I can.

However. Today has been quite a confusing day with some up's and down's, but turned out to be pretty good anyway. The lecture and tutorial in Conflict Resolution were really interesting, and right now I'm trying to get anywhere with my Psychology essay. Armed with sugar and caffeine, nothing can stop me from sitting by my desk all night. I will not leave until I feel like I have gotten enough done to deserve sleep and rest. I do need breaks though, and a run to the ladies' every 30 minutes due to ridiculous amounts of coffee. My French press (plunger) is on the desk waiting to be refilled this very moment.

As I am writing my essay about persuasion, I think about how one could increase their ability to convnce other people that they're right. How? It appears to me that the most crucial thing, surprise surprise, is self confidence. The more confident you are, the more convincing you become. Interesting.. Question is: Is it possible to study this without, later on, trying my best to become more persuasive? I am looking forward to see if there will be any change in how easily I can convince people of something. Well, that is what my job is all about as well. I am already getting noticable better.

But now I'm done. This might be the most boring post ever published in this blog, but that is not of my concern anyway. It is simply what is going on in my head at the moment.

If I'd put words on my current state of mind it would be: cynical, satisfied, improvement searching, critical, yet glad. 

I am also talking to myself, which I believe is an excellent way of reaching a higher quality of work.

Call me boring. Call me crazy. Call me fucked up. I am simply in my "study mood", waiting for my flow to hit me. A more cheerful post might be made later on if I manage to find my flow and write something exceptional. I might even share it with you? 


Four Coromandel farmers, and I. We played pool, drank beer and had a great time in the small community Tapu on the west coast. I noticed that three of them are look alikes, going from the left side: first guy looks like Jack Shepherd from the TV series LOST (named Matthew Fox irl), the third one looks like the guy who plays the crazy teacher in the movie The Hangover, and the fourth guy looks like Owen Wilson.

Could it have been three famous men trying to live their lives as simple farmers for a few days? You never know..


Matthew Fox


Bradley Cooper (was his name)


Owen Wilson

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0