The beauty of persuasion

Hey readers, whoever you might be.

Today has been such a cosy day.. Eirik and I went to Devonport this morning, but before we stepped onto the ferry we enjoyed Italian gelato in the harbor, yum! In Devonport both of us couldn't help but notice the laid back, relaxed and absolutely touristic atmosphere. I loved it! We went to the Scandinavian store, and I bought two packages of Tyrkisk Peber (Turkish Pepper) and one bag of Ahlgrens Bilar (Ahlgren's Cars). Wonderful!

After shopping there we had brunch and a Mac's Gold before going back to stressful central Auckland. I had a job interview today. Yes, I do have a job at the moment, but I'm not closing any doors just because of that and I strongly believe that it can always get better. However, my interview was an absolute success, only thing that went wrong is that my visa expires in three months and they're looking for someone to work with them for at least 7-9 months.

Am I tempted to stay? Of course I am, this is yet another excuse for me to stay here and work for a year. Ahh, that would be amazing, to be fully honest. I'm going back there tomorrow for a second interview with the manager. The man I met today was the second manager and he told me they might hire me even if I can't stay for longer than three moths. Oh, please give me the job. It would be an amazing opportunity for me!

I guess it's a good blend of my working experience I've got here, my personality and my charm that makes employers like me. Seriously, I am really good at it, and by that I don't mean that I get jobs I don't deserve because of my charm, but that I have a very approachable personality that people can easily relate to. Something that I have developed down here, and, if I may say so, done a pretty good job as well. 

As for now, I'm in the AUT library printing out papers to study tonight. I've found it too irritating reading articles online.. Papers are better as you can bring them everywhere without having to worry about the battery charge or access to internet, so I'm just printing them out.

I'm going to finish up here and then head back home to study. A big cup of coffee, a marker and some good music and I'll be sweet as. I wish you all a good night/good day!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0