I'm not a girl, not yet a woman?

So here's a late night post. I need to write off my thoughts before I go to bed. My mainstream of thoughts today has been covering the subject adulthood: is it really possible to measure how grown up you are?

My hypothesis would be that it would be hard to get scientific proof that one really is an adult, however with fulfilling some criterias (depending of course on culture, family, etc.), one could be seen as an adult or a child by people surrounding..

Am I grown up? Le's have a look at the arguments., maybe you, my readers, could help me determine what I am.

GROWN UP

- I eat extremely healthy, especially for being a uni student
- I try to plan a budget for the upcoming week so that I know approx how much I will have by the time I get my next pay check
- I often make a list before I go to bed of things I want to get done the next day
- I've spent the whole day today in an Outlet Shopping Mall without even entering a store, that must be a sign of certain adulthood and self-control?
- I've started drinking coffee again. I still surrender to my Redbull when I do my allnighters, though.
- I don't always put butter on my piece of toast
- I drink all beverages out of a glass, if not out of a bottle. I'm the only one still using glasses in my apartment. Will my flatmates recruit me to the "other side" before the end of the semester?
- I make my own lunch for classes and work
- I LOVE salad
- I drink red wine. Guess that's some kind of grown up thing to do?
- I plan to train my skills in chess so that I can win over the smart as Welsh guy who kicked my ass in it last night.

NOT SO GROWN UP

- A package of cookies doesn't last for three weeks, as it always seems to do at "grown up" people's houses. No, I usually just open it and two hours later it's gone.
- My room's a mess. In my defense, full time studies and 30 hours of work after a weekend of hitch hiking. Need I mention I haven't had time to do the laundry yet?
- I never make my bed. What's the point when I'm the only one ever to enter my room and I will be back making a mess 14-18 hours later?
- Even though it doesn't happen too often anymore, I still appreciate a night consisting a bottle of merlot, a couple of Tui beer and perhaps karaoke or clubbing in the Viaduct?
- Not doing my laundry for two weeks, only because I have $2 coins instead of $1. One machine is $3, and only the $1 coins work
- I don't go by the 3 second rule, rather the 10 second rule.. Who cares if the slice of cheese happened to touch the ground? It's not like it's going to kill me or something..
- Sometimes I float off in my head, imagining myself in the future or on a trip exploring Vietnam or the Amazons, almost like a 5 year old kid's imagining herself on an adventure
- Even though I eat healthy, there's no denying I cheat with my eating habits, sticking to quick, cheap and healthy food. I mainly live out of (per week): 30 eggs, 1 package of pasta, pasta sauce, broccoli, caluiflower, spinach, carrots, rice & soy, 1 loaf of bread
- I get cranky when my mp3 runs out of charge
- I still oversleep sometimes

Well, I guess that's it for me. Going to sleep now, I'm soooo tired! Guess I'm a wirl then (woman + girl).

Goodnight!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0