Bigger than my body

I'm listening to John Mayer and just relaxing. I'll be going to work in an hour and I'm so tired. Not surprised, I needed to sleep all day after not sleeping at all for two days, to even it up a bit. I'll feel better after an hour at work, I usually do.

Well. This song I'm repeating  right now is wonderful, and John Mayer gives me this Auckland feeling. I miss home, only two weeks left and then I'll be back ♥

Here are some lyrics from the song Bigger than my body.

Why is it not my time?
What is there more to learn?
I shed this skin I've been tripping in
Never to quite return

Yes, I'm grounded
Got my wings clipped
I'm surrounded by all this pavement
Guess I'll circle
While I'm waiting for my fuse to dry

Someday I'll fly
Someday I'll soar
Someday I'll be so damn much more
Cause I'm bigger than my body
Gives me credit for

It's such a beautiful song, loving it!

BUT I have to make dinner now. Uh, I really don't feel like cooking right now.. Well, won't be a lazy bitch. Cook food, shower and then work all night.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0