..

Hey..

I'm not really in a great mood, but I still feel like updating my blog.. Things here are getting better. It seems like all of my friends are okay which is a great relief for me. I know five of them will evacuate to Auckland on Sunday and I am currently waiting for a call from the WSA manager to see if we somehow could accomodate them. I believe that everyone in Auckland, and wherever the people from Christchurch end up, should work together and do our best to ease up their situation. It is a national crisis going on and if there's anything I can do to help, I'll take it.

Otherwise, life goes on down here. I spoke to my job today and I'll start working 20 hrs/w in the next few days. I also recieved my application form from the Red Cross, and as soon as I decide what I want to do there and how much time I have (considering I must also have time for uni, 20 hours of work a week, travelling and having a social life) I'll send it back to them and get started on that too. This is going to be a couple of busy months, but I'd rather be busy than bored.

As for now, I'm going easy until everything's sorted out. With papers to fill in, fees to pay, work to do and money to make I don't feel like living the "crazy student life". My priority is to save up some money so that I can travel and see as much of the South Island as possible during my last couple of months here.

It feels unreal that I have to leave soon. I can't deny the fact that I am temped to stay. The only thing that keeps me is the study in Vaxjo I want to do. If I won't be accepted, I just might stay here another month or two, and then head off to Norway to work. I have my family and many friends in Sweden, but my heart and home is in New Zealand and I do not look forward to the day when I have to pack my bags and get on that jet plane. If only I could do my whole bachelor here. If only I could stay here for another three years.

If only

But life is life, and unfortunatley I can't do my whole bachelor here. Unfortunatley I can't stay here to work and save money. Unfortunatley, Norway or Sweden would be better in that case...

It is all very sad. I feel like I'm about to being kicked out of my home.

We'll, I have calls to make and things to take care of. I'll most likely be hard to reach the next couple of days or so. You all have to be patient since I can't answer all of your e-mails at once, I have no time nor energy.

Lot's of love


Thank whatever higher power there might be for keeping my friends safe <3

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

<3

2011-02-25 @ 10:54:51
Postat av: gretch

Its feels nice to live to live in a new country and it will be extremely hard when you get on the plane. But trust me, it feels so good to be back home. It has been wonderful for me. I get to work and save money so I get to fulfill my dreams of traveling.



You are wonderful and no matter where you go in life I know that you will do nothing but kick ass and take names doing it.

2011-03-01 @ 05:21:43

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0