Future, oh future

As I just finished watching the movie Freshmen Father, I started thinking about my own studies and where they might lead me.

As for now, I am studying Conflict Resolution. Last semester I took four papers:

- war & peace
- new zealand political studies
- states & nations
- applied ethics

Next semester I will only take two:

- psychology a
- principles of conflict resolution

I love my studies here. I love to learn within every subject, and even though it has been hard time to time, I have gotten through my first semester and I know I will do well in the next one. Studying here has made me realize that I want to continue with this. People always complain about politicians, and many times have I been told that politics will ruin my "for now" great personality and honesty. I beg to differ. If you belive that something isn't working as it should, instead of waiting for others to take care of it you might as well do something about it yourself. And that is why I have chosen politics. It gives me the opportunity to study and later on work with something I am passionate about.

The next step, after my NZ graduation end of June 2011, is to start studying at Linné University in Växjö, Sweden, for three years. That would be something similar to what I do now, but with the foundation based on communication. After that I will be qualified to work for bigger, international, peace promoting organs. But of course I will complete a master as well.

Anyhow, I aim to find myself working for United Nations, or perhaps Red Cross. Who knows? As long as I can achieve my goal, fight for democracy, human rights, equality, and against poverty, I'm good.

Sometimes I get scared of my future. For some it might sound grand, for others mediocre. But for me it's my life, everything I want right now. I am willing to give up marriage, children and whatever there is, to get there. But in the end, I think of where I am now only to remind me that the only one who sets the limits is yourself. Only you knows how much you can do, how far you can go. Never let anyone else take your future away from you!

Except from this, I still stick to my goal of speaking five languages fluently by thirty.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0