Hotter than Hell

I thought I might give an update for today:

- It's a thousand degrees outside, if not more. Every door and window is open in hope to get some wind through the apartment. De nada.

- Erika and Alex are on their way here, once they get here we'll wander off to Heckley Park (or was it Hegley?) to meet up with Derek and some more people.

- I'm making icetea. Can't be bothered to drag my ass to StarBucks so I thought I'd give it a try.

- I'm also cleaning the apartment. Thought I might surprise Kelsey when she comes back tonight after spending the weekend in Timaru (about two hours drive south). Will do some rearrangements to make it easier for five people to live in an apartment with two bedrooms and one livingroom.

- 8.30 tonight is movietime, White Chicks is airing and I absolutely LOVE that movie.

- For some reason I haven't been able to sleep since yesterday (read: I worked till four this morning). When I got home this morning, around 5.30, I went to bed and closed my eyes, relaxed and everything for quite a while. Still, I ended up drinking sleepytea (chamomile) and reading a novel by Sophie Kinsella (author to the popular "Confessions of a Shopaholic" books) feeling wide awake.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0