My Career Goals For 2011

So I have been thinking back and forth about my future, and I always aim to have goals to fulfil, and in summary I have to for this year, when it comes to my career:

1. Get my foot in Red Cross. I applied for volonteership a few months ago without any replies. BUT I will not give up! I will keep working for it until I get it, because I really, really want this! I also have a friend in Auckland with contacts within Red Cross Auckland whom he goes to breakfast meetings with every now and then, and he promised to bring me to one of those. I can see myself working for Red Cross, so why not start right now?

2. Be accepted to my studies in Växjö, Sweden. That would be a great career move in the right directon studying public relations with specialization in peace- and development studies. Can't wait till 15 March when I can apply!

I have more goals, but they are not for 2011, rather 2013 so I'll keep them to myself for now.

Here is some information about my study from the University's web page (translated by me from Swedish, though)

"You will have great opportunities after graduation to influence wherever in the world you choose to work. Organisations and business within peace- and development, both in Sweden and abroad, are working more consciously with information and communication, which expands the occupation field. Employers are, amongst others, volunteer organisations, internationally active corporations, public authorities and international organs such as UN and EU."

"Assignments for a public relations officer within peace- and development work may vary; it might contain communication planning, crisis communication, campaign planning, world analysis, media contacts, lobbying and other forms of information broadcasting."


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0