pray for tomorrow, not for today

I felt a bit "homesick", or whatever you call it, yesterday. However, I missed Sweden and my loved ones there that I haven't seen for so long. I listened to Foo Fighters' song "Home" and just felt miserable for half an hour or so. It usually doesn't last much longer than so, and it doesn't happen too often either anyway. I guess it's only good for you to miss home every now and then? Whatever home is anyway, I don't know anymore.

You know, I'm not much for tears since I reckon it doesn't solve any propblem if you sob about it instead of try to think out a solution, but when I hear this song my eyes just tear up. Strange.. It's nof out of sadness, it's just the feeling I've gaind from moving here. The feeling of really knowing what I, by choice, left behind for one year. People, places, bonds, etc.

This song reminds me of everything I have back there. I have never experienced anything like this before, and even though it's extremely hard sometimes to make it through the day without crying, missing and thinking about how much easier it would be to go back, I remind myself that I am stronger than that. That I can make it, I can g to work and class and do my think and live life as fully as possible. It's hard but I'm not weak. What doesn't kill me makes me stronger: a cliché that is absolutely true.

I feel a bit sad today as well actually. It might be a combination of still being exhausted from work, lack of food, home alone and being sick (yes, I am currently suffering from a horrible cold and earlier today I sneezed which ended up blowing my nose on my arm, fresh?), or maybe it's simply me missing my kin. Who knows? I reckon I'm doing pretty good. I'm not calling home sobbing because I can't make it on my own. Yes, it has been hard time to time, but I keep my spirit and I'm positive everything will go even better this semester than the last.

Well. To you in Swe.. Lot's of love. I'll be back.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Lots of Love to You <3<3<3

2011-02-12 @ 17:30:52
Postat av: Nicole

Saknar och älskar dig så mycket gumman! <3

2011-02-13 @ 11:25:52

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0