P.S. I love you

Don't you just LOVE that movie?

I know I may not promote cheesy love things but gosh I could watch that movie every day! So Mark and I had a movie night and he really went through hell and back only to make sure we could watch that movie. At first, he came to my place with P.S. I love you and another movie. Turns out that the movies were bought in England (he's English) and were therefore not able to play in our DVD player that only accepts DVD's from the same region. So we went to the videostore to rent them instead. TURNS OUT we had to be members, but without ID's it's impossible to start a membership. Hmmm. Off to another videostore and the same story there. Bummer! He called one of his friends and asked if he by any chance had it, and his friends replies that it's a chickflick and that my friend should improve his taste in movies.

We ended up driving back to my place to pick up the movies and some rabbit food (nuts, seeds and dried fruits) to snack on during the movie. What else would a movie night be without that? We also ended up with a bottle of Jacob's Creek Shiraz Vintage 2008 as well and started the movie about 2-3 hours too late, but it was nice with a quiet, nice movie night. He later drove me home. Such a gentleman, all this for a movie. Very great guy!

Tomorrow, I will go to the airport with Derek, another mate from work, to pick up his friend who's coming to Christchurch to see him. That's in the evening, so I'll spend the day with some laundry and then we'll do an all nighter with great people and some beers. Gotta love life!

Ciao my loved ones, I'll hit the bed soon enough!


New Zealand beer

Kommentarer
Postat av: Astrid Nylund

Vad rolig dina poster verkar. kommer definitivt läsa dina inlägg igen! =P Ha en bra dag :)

2011-02-23 @ 11:07:08
URL: http://jade.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0