Red red wine

So yesterday was interesting. I went out the night before, and when I woke up in my couch the world was just spinning. A nice mixture of red wine, jack daniels & coke, teapot, tequila, sambuca, beer and another wierd (and disgusting!!!) shot. Oh and btw, NOT NICE AT ALL! Don't try it out!

Anyhow, I woke up craving coca cola and any sort of food, so I asked my mate Mark from work to bring me some. He brought me the coke, and took me out for dinner. Blessed with good friends! So I cheered up with a burrito and margaritas with Mark and Tim. Yum! It's 4.30 in the morning now, and I came home an hour ago from work and have absolutely no idea of what to do. Sleep? Join the rest of the crew from MF and RP to drink? (even though most of them are passed out, I think). Watch a movie? I think I'll watch a movie, chill out and then sleep.

The past few days have just been crazy, and my lifestyle is described like this by my friends: "you're so young and can do whatever you want to do", which really is true. 19 out of 20 nights out I can stay up drinking long after sunrise and yet feel perfectly fine the day after; no hungover whatsoever, perhaps a bit tired but that's it.

You see the whole working in a bar culture really gets to you.. The job becomes your home, and I do feel like I spend every wake hour at Micky Finn's and Rock Pool. I'm off tomorrow, so what do you do a Thursday off? You know the answer, I know the answer, let's do it!

But yeah. It's not like I drink every day I'm not working, that would've been a bit worrying, right? Not really. I'm nineteen, I'm in New Zealand and I have three weeks left before school starts. I will not be easy on those weeks, I can tell you that right now.

But honestly. I'm tired from working, and I'm still a bit drunk and hungover at the same time? I can't tell which one it is... So I'll just pass out to a movie.

Cheers. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0