Allegra

Hey wonderful people!

Yesterday was awful! I slept all day and felt like shit. I literally got out of bed one hour before work to shower. But once I arrived at work, had a lot of coca cola (caffeine) I felt a bit better. I did meet some peculiar characters last night.

There was one guy who first asked me if I wanted his number. Straight up person as I am, I simply replied that sure, he could give it to me but I will most likely not be in touch what so ever. He decided to give it to me anyway, and told me he wanted to take me out for dinner. Swedish dinner, to be accurate, so in the end he said he'd bring me to IKEA in Sydney to have Swedish meatballs.

Another guy came up to me as I had my break and asked me if I could just run off for half an hour with him from work. I just looked at him, thinking he's pretty God damn stupid for asking such a thing, with a clear no as an answer. He asks me why, and say because I am working. He keeps talking to me andwants a better explanation to why I can't leave my duties with a dude I've never seen before in my life. So I answer: first of all, I'm working and I have responsibilities. Second of all, I simply don't want to. Then the guy gave up and left me. Thank the lord!

Then there were the usual guys who'd just come up and flirt, ask me for my number, what time I finish work and so on. After almost two months at this job, it still amaze me how the drunk people aka the customers look up to the bar staff, as if we were some kind of supernatrual kind of people.

Ah well..

It's now 9.30 in the morning, it's gorgeous weather outside (sunny and hot, has been since sunrise) and I'm off to the beach at 11. I'll just sleep there while I'm tanning, I refuse to spend another full day inside. I just Skyped Christoffer for an hour and a half, so I'll just spend the rest of the time eating my home made muesli with my home made dried bananas, watching kids television (or possibly Lost extra material for the second time).

Plans for the coming week:

Sunday: beach, work 11 pm
Monday: clean apartment, work 11 pm
Tuesday: prepare for the Swedes
Wednesday: do whatever I feel like, sis arrives in Sydney (I think)
Thursday: work 10 pm, Erika and Alex (mate from high school + boyfriend) is coming

Sweet!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0