Aotearoa

Hi fellas!

The art gallery was amazing! I couldn't stop smiling as I was walking through the different rooms filled with amazing art. There were particularly two beautiful paintings that stunned me, made by the same, unknown artist. It is such a shame that beautiful pieces like them doesn't have a name to celebrate for the artistic work. I might be going back there soon again, for there are few things that gives me the same, peaceful feeling as art.

As you may know, ever since my first visit to the library in Auckland (one of my first days there, of course) I have been meaning to get hold on the first season of Lost in order to watch the show from the beginning. However, I decided to wait until I felt like I deserved to take time off and really enjoy it, and I never quite felt in Auckland that I had time for it. But now, I do feel like I deserve to sit down every now and then to watch it when I'm not working. I will take time to relax now during summer, for there will be no more time left for that when I leave this city. So I bought the first season of Lost.

It took me six months to feel like I deserved it, and I must say that things really do feel more special when you don't haste it, and when you are patient and wait for it. It feels good!

For lunch I had beans, and Kelsey and I will start on dinner soon enough. We will throw together a bit of everything that we have here:

- eggs
- pasta
- beans
- home made falafel

And fruit and berries for dessert. I will also make some good water, with berries and lemon. I know Kelsey hates water and I, at the moment, do prefer something that tastes, so it will be perfect. I'll make the water and then return to my beloved Lost.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0