"Approved by life"

G'day!

Today has been sooo boring! It's a public holiday, so most places are closed, hence not much to do in a small town as Christchurch with 350 000 people, more or less. I wanted to go to the art gallery but that will have to be done another time. Thank God I'm working tonight. I'll be off in two hours, so until then I'll do some cleaning for inspection three days from today.

My iTunes is set on my "best of Sweden" playlist, so Lars Winnerbäck is on right now with the song Tvivel. I did make a proper dinner today: schnitzel with oven baked fries, an egg and some chick peas, creds for me!

Anywho, in two days (more or less regarding the time difference) it'll be six months on the spot since I left Sweden. So wierd, it means that I've consumed half of my time here and it does remind me that time really flies by and soon I'll be sitting on a flight out of New Zealand, not to come back most likely in plenty of years. I'll be leaving one home for another. Which one do I like the most? In all honesty, I don't know.

I really want to do my bachelor abroad. I want to see new places, speak a different language than the one a grew up with. I want ro explore. But a while ago I just set my mind on Sweden anyway, even though it was quite impossible to find something that suited me and what I want to do. The few that I actually found were in schools that, at least I, find are not as much a priveledge to enrol with as the older, more traditional universities. I have, however, found one similar to what I study in Auckland up north in Sweden. It is called "Public relations and communication programme with specialization in peace studies and development work" and is to be found in Växjö at Linnéuniversitetet. It was a while ago now since I found it, and when I first read about it I had the same feeling as when I first read about Conflict Resolution, the one I'm doing right now.

It starts every September. I was hoping to find something that starts in the beginning of the year, because that would mean that I still could fulfil my dreams of Thailand and Australia. But it is just a fact that I won't wait until September 2012 to continue my studies, that would be insane and nothing I'm willing to do. I planned for a few months of travelling in between studies, not a year and a half.

I'll just apply for it and cross my fingers to be accepted. If so, I'll have a few weeks home, and then away again up north to stay there for three years. Maybe I could live out my dreams after those three years, between my bachelor and master, who knows. Anywho, there is a possibility to do the fourth semester abroad, which would be tempting. But it won't be anything to think about until I'm in my second or third semester so I'll skip the plan making for that.

People who knows me well are aware of my way of making plans. They always change. I'm not sure how I will feel about this study in three months, but as far as I know myself I will be as much interested as I am now. I've done most preparations one could do before even applying for the study (won't be able to do it until 15 March) so I'll just wait.

Ah well, it is hard to make a decision when my whole future depends on it. I won't wait with fulfilling my dreams until I'm too old for doing it. I'm young, and I will use my youth as much as possible. I know it will all sort itself out, in time. I mean, my dream during high school to do after graduation was travelling, studying and working, for experiencing, learning and making some money and I am doing all of it right here. Maybe I can find a solution for the next step? I know that whatever I choose to do, it will be the right one.

So many people doubted me and critizied me for my NZ plans before I got here, for a number of reasons. All I can say is that I was right and you were wrong. It's not fun when people drag you down like that, but on the other hand there will always be someone critisizing you so one might just get used to it and learn how to stand up for their dreams and make it happen. Never let someone else keep you from living your dreams! I doesn't mean that you should ignore everything people tell you, but learn how to know what to really listen to and what not to.

Well, those were the thoughts of the day. I'll get started on my cleaning now, work in 1,5 hours!

And oh, I still haven't decided on my resolutions. Reading The Gretch's blog reminded me that I really should determine them now, or soon enough. I'll give it a few more days, can't just promise anything, it has to be fulfilled!

Ciao!


Me in Changi, Singapore,  "a few days ago"

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0