Detox

I just figured today that I'm really not taking good care of my body.. So I started a detox today. No fastfood, alcohol or any other shit like that. Especially since I started working night, I've noticed that I'm constantly tired etc, so I just need to take better care of myself. Only thing that sucks is that I can't have my after work drink tomorrow morning... No Jack&coke six in the morning????? HOW, oh how, will I survive? Ahh I'll get used to it.

As I said, detox. I even bought a detox journal. Oh yeeeea.

And oh, I am also thinking about going even more vegetarian than I already am.. That would be no red meat at all and no chicken, fish only. I eat heaps of eggs, so I don't really have to worry about the protein (only the cholesterol and heart problems, haha). How do you reckon? I think it would be for a good cause if I would quit red meat and chicken, for both the environment and the possibly mistreated animals.

Another thing, speaking of, is free range eggs. They are really expensive, but every time I have one of my cage eggs, I just feel terrible. Poor chickens!!!!!

Anywho, I'm off to countdown now to buy some good stuff. Tee hee!


Kommentarer
Postat av: g-bob

I have also cut out red meat. It was really easy to do since I am never around it. I love my chicken and spinach salad though. Good luck on the detox! I am here for support.



Dont forget though that it is okay to spoil yourself. There is no need to deny yourself simple pleasures. If you want you after work drink...then have one! Just not everytime you work.



Love!

2011-01-09 @ 21:12:42

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0