Hypothecially - home made muesli

I feel a bit better now. I went to town to send some letters and buy toothpaste and a calendar to write down happenings and my work schedule in, and I decided to make my own muesli.

Reason: muesli is packed with sugar, and it is expensive. So I might as well make my own. It's in the oven now and should be done in ten minutes or so. Tomorrow I'll dry apples and bananas to put in it.

Muesli á la Louise:

Approx 4 dl oatmeal (havregryn)
1 dl linseed (linfrön)
2 dl sunflower seeds
1 dl coconut
Approx 2 dl chopped nuts: walnut, hazelnut, peanut, brazil nut, cashew nut
Approx 1 dl chopped almonds

Mix and add:

2 dl water mixed with 0,5 dl honey

Mix all of it and roast in oven, 200 degrees, for about 25 minutes. Stir often.

Let it cool and add dried fruit, such as banana, raisin, apple, ananas, mango or whatever you feel like. Enjoy.

Delicious or what? It smells like heaven here and I can't wait to have some for breakfast tomorrow! I'll try some when I'm done to see what it tastes like.

Well, I have work in 1,5 hours, so until then I'll have a shower, make dinner and chill out. I will feel fine tonight!

And by the way, a big thank you to one of Micky Finn's band, The Elevators, who dedicated a song to me last night when I was cleaning up broken glass. They played Enter Sandman by Metallica, which is my favourite of the ones they play.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Millan

Kul att du gillar bilden från vår sida, men upphovsrätten gäller på allt vårt material. Det innebär att du inte har rätt att ta våra bilder och visa i din blogg. Är du intresserad av att köpa rättigheter av oss, kontakta mig, annars tag bort fotot från din sida.

2011-02-19 @ 19:11:23
URL: http://www.saltpeppar.se/blog
Postat av: Louise

Hej! Ursakta sa hemskt mycket, det ar en dalig vana att googla och ta bilder. Ska genast ta bort bilden fran inlagget och jag ber an en gang om ursakt!

2011-02-24 @ 09:42:47
URL: http://louisejonsson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0