Copenhagen

So on Monday this week I went to Copenhagen to see my friend Elin whom I went to high school with. I stayed with her and her boyfriend Josh and their two flatmates. Monday night we spent drinking, first at their place, then in the hotel where Elin works. It is the same hotel that has Icebar Copenhagen, so I had my first visit to an ice bar which was really awesome, I think I like cold more than I thought. Well, apparently I do! Welater on went to an Australian bar (Josh is from Oz) called the Southern Cross and had some more drinks and shots, and then on to a quite shady karaoke bar. It was a good night, and also my first night out in Copenhagen ever, awesome! 

On Tuesday they took me into Copenhagen for a tour around the city. We took a boat tour to see the harbour, the little mermaid statue, opera house, the black diamond, the royal houses, and heaps of other attractions. Later that night we had a barbecue and just chilled out with no alcohol involved, haha, and the day after we just relaxed before I went home again. I had a couple of amazing days there and I hope to go back there soon.

But some more things has been going on as well. On Wednesday night I went out with my oldest sister Erica. It was a bit of a fail, as Wednesday night in Helsingborg in comparison to Auckland isn't a big night out. The Tivoli was quiet so we tried out a new bar in town, I forgot what it is called but it's the old Cantina. We went home pretty early, however. Had a great time with my sis.

Yesterday I saw my grades from AUT and I was pleased to see I got A- (MVG) on all of my final grades, and A's and A+'s on most of my assignments throughout the semester. All the hard work really did pay off and I am so worth it!

For now I'm just trying to figure out my job situation which is hard since I am unaware whether I am moving in August or not, and if so, whereto? I might have a job upcoming, and if I shall get it I'll be sent to Stockholm for a couple of days of business training which would be amazing to have in my baggage, so I'm crossing my fingers for that one. Elsewise, I'll work on my CV and just get out there. I do almost any job and better than most other people as well. Therefore I deserve a good job!

Well that's a nice little resumé isn't it? Tonight I'm going to my other sis Nicole to hang out with her. I'm bringing my guitar and some clothes and I suspect I'm staying in town until Sunday.

Regarding my future, for now I aim to study at Linnaeus University andstaying there for at least three years. You may be surprised or not to hear that once I get there I will try to settle down. I want to find a nice apartment, someone to be with and to love, and well... settle down for at least a few years and focus on my studies.I'm ready for that. Well, kind of. If you know me you also know that I'm not the kind of person who just settles down, what I really want to do is to see every corner of the world, get myself a great and respectable career and a well earned job. But I'm going to give it a shot. I want it to work.

Life is so strange. All the time I feel like crying and breaking down and hiding under my bed, even though I am happy. The reason for me to feel this way is that all of my friends and whanau are spread around the world, and that makes me in all honesty shattered. Whyaren't we closer to each other?

I love you!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0