Virtues

Listening to Tracy Chapman.

Started the day with an hour long walk before breakfast. Walked around, smelled the scent of fields, fed some horses and had a look at my old elementary school, walked through the small community I grew up in. Nothing special really, just filled with memories I don't care that much for anyways. I'm counting the days till I move, till uni starts, and till I get my own apartment that I'll get to decorate and make my own. Counting the days.

Today I'm off to Ängelholm to do some gardening. Elsewise there's not much going on. I try not to look back to much, but it's hard not to miss what I had in New Zealand. It's hard not to miss my friends and my life, but on the other hand I also know what awaits me and I'm longing for it, so I won't get hung ut with what once was. I'll get to meet my friends again someday, and that's what matters, I don't have to live there to make that happen.

Off to do some work now. Today is such a beautiful day, I'm in a great mood and Mom will later join me in gardening so I'm looking forward to spending time with her.

Ciao

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0