07.24

Hey, I'm still going strong. Well, not strong. I finished studying about two hours ago, just after five in the morning, but for some reason I can't seem to sleep. The sun just went up and I must admit that I am most tempted to make me some coffee, watch the morning news and go downstairs to breathe in fresh, morning air in the courtyard while reading a book. But of course, since I haven't slept yet I would only end up hallucinating, being irrationally hungry, and slightly annoyed towards everyone.

I looked out my window about 30 minutes ago. Part of my view is currently parts and pieces of a construction site, and I was sure that one of the machines was moving. As I sat up in my bed, staring at the machine and waiting for it to move again, I concluded that I was only hallucinating, which I tend to do a lot when I haven't slept enough. Well, my hallucinations usually are sounds and noises, but I see things sometimes as well. Funny thing is that when I looked over thre five minutes later it actually had moved. Or had it? I'm pretty sure it did!

And oh.... Just five secnds ago I had to stop and go back to see if I spelled the words "things" correctly. Do you really put the n in front of the g? I believe that would be a fine demonstration for how tired I am. The fact that I want to stay up doesn't make it any better. Make a huge breakfast and getting things done doesn't really matter if the brain isn't working, right?

Besides, I need my sleep in order to nail my psych exam, which I will do! I know I will. It's hard, but I can do this.

Five days to go.

Today I will finish all the summaries of everything that will be in the exam. Summaries, all the chapters in the book, all the readings, all the experiments, etc. That is the goal for today.


I will never accept being told what I can and cannot do.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0