Final destination

I am officially home!

I left New Zealand on Monday night (which in Sweden equals to Monday morning) the 27th of June. I had my intermediates in Los Angeles and London, and I landed in Copenhagen on Tuesday afternoon (which in New Zealand equals to early Wednesday morning). Tge last couple of days has been hectic as I spent the weekend in bed, as I was too sick to even get up from the bed or eat, but moving made me physically better as opposed to what I thought it would do to me.

My friend Klara picked me up at the airport and together we went to my sister Nicole's place and surprised her with help from her boyfriend, Johannes. We later on drove to my Mom's place and gave her quite a shock as well. My oldest sister Erica was with my Mom and knew that I was coming, and had in secret prepared a celebration meal with grapes, strawberries, rosé wine and canapés. Malin joined in and all of us sat in the kitchen and just talked for a while, I couldn't imagine a better first night in Sweden.

I thought I'd be depressed over leaving New Zealand. With New New Zealand I don't only mean the country, but also my friends and people in general, the culture, the music, WSA, and the list goes on. Leaving put me between a rock and a hard place, but on my flight to London from LA I realized that it's time for me to move on and come back. It is no longer strange for me to say home, and it feels good!

That does not indicate that I will ever forget about NZ and all the adventures down there! I had the best year of my life there and nothing can ever take that away from me. I hate to say that I don't, for now, miss Aotearoa (NZ in Maori) more than I do, but I'm sure that I will go back there someday so what's to be sad about? I'll come back!

But for now it's 7 am in Sweden, so I'll make me some breakfast and watch Swedish news and catch up with what's been going on here for a year. This is probably not the end of the blog, but I guess I'll have to re-name it. I do feel like continuing to write in English!

So cheers to all of my kiwi and international friends out there, there really are heaps of you. It has been an honor to get to know all of you! Add me on Skype so that we can stay in touch! Love you!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0