Swede As

Yo!

Lat night Tomo and I went to see the Auckland Blues v Waikato Chiefs rugby game. Tomo cheered for Cheifs and I for Blues, and unfortunatley Chiefs won with 16 to 11. Damn! It was great though, we were live in tv, Tomo in his Chiefs tshirt and myself with Blues flags. We stayed till after the game and I got myself an autograph and picture with Joe Rockocoko, who also plays (played?) for All Blacks. Famous player, that is. Not that I can keep track on all of them. But it was mean as, and I'm going to the next game as well, and that time I'll be wearing a Blues jersey and have my face painted. Last game of the season people!

Elsewise, home from work and just came up to my room after chilling in the lobby with Mak and Tomo. Will return in a sec to continue this endless studying for the exam, which takes place in less than 8 days now. OH SHIT! Getting nervous!

Tomorrow is the Queen's birthday and Swedens national day. Oh yeah! I'm such a proud Swede, and will peobably honour my country one way or another tomorrow night. Swedish dinner, perhaps. It's funny, because I've never taken any particular notice to this day before, but it's jus different when you live in another country. You become so patriotic!



Hmmm. So it's Sunday today. And I'm so god damn tired. I fell asleep on my way homefrom work, on the bus, and almost missed my bus stop. Jeeeeeez! I'm really looking forward to the end of this semester, but at the same time it's going to be really sadto leave this place. And with place I mean NZ, Auckland, AUT, WSA, you name it. But I'm really excited to start uni in Sweden. Change is always healthy, and it's important not to get stuck in one place for too long. I can't even imagine myself staying in one place for more than a couple of years. And there's no denial that I have been wishing for some change here as well. As much as I love Auckland, I wouldn't mind to go somewhere else. Living in Christchurch for three months was such a great decision, and I'm so happy I did it.

Oh well... Tired, and as you may notice I'm not inspired enough to write anything interesting. Just a quick update. I do feel like mentioning that my stress about flying is kicking in. I'm not sure of why, but I tend to become so paranoid about flying.

I mean, I'm never nervous about a plane crash or anything like that, and I'm no longer afraid of getting lost in the airports. I've travelled enough to know how airports function. BUT, for some unknown reson I'm terrified of missin my flights, either if it's a 1 or 12 hours flight I'm catching, I'm stressing out.

The other night I dreamt that I was taking a flight to London from a unknown destination, and I missed it! I had the same dream the night before I took my flight to Christchurch from Auckland in November last year. So strange! I don't consider it a bad omen. I just need to relax about it.

Oh well. Here's a pic of me and Joe after the game last night. Yeeeee boi!


And yeah, I look like a living dead. Can't believe I looked like that the one time I'm in live tv in New Zealand, that a couple of my friends saw as well. Haha!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0