It's the end of the world..?

Okay, let's see if I've got this straight..

There was an 8.9 earhquake about 400 km outside of Japan yesterday which led to 10 meter tsunamis on the Japanese coast.

This morning, we had an earthquake in Auckland, thankfully too shallow to even notice. It makes me wonder if this is all because of how poorly human kind has treated Mother Earth. Is it really the "karma, bitch" disguised as nature? A modern version of harmagedon? Who knows, but it sure makes me a bit anxious.

The tsunami warning for New Zealand and Australia is not valid anymore, but it makes me think about what would have happend if we actually had a big earthquake right outside of New Zealand, causing a big tsunami. New Zealand is a small country, it wouldn't need too much of a tsunami to take the whole country down. Just look at the tsunami in Japan last night; more than half the country was affected.

I cn't hel but fee usless, as I am sitting here, in a safe place and there is nothing that I can do about what's going on in the world. I wish I could help, save lives, even comfort those who are in need of it. On the other hand, my study is nothing I am willing to give up, I just have to give it time I suppose.

Anyways.. My heart is aching because of all the lost lives, families affected, destroyed homes and cities that will never be the same again. Let us all hope that 2011 will bring no more sorrow, death and destruction. Let us hope that it is not too late for us to be able to look back at this year with positivity. Have faith.

As long as there is hope, there is life.

All my love and thoughts to all os you in Japan and everyone affected by the earthquake.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Map

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0