St. Patrick's Day

Soo, I just came home from my first celebration of St. Patrick's Day ever. This is how my day was:

I had Psychology from 9 to 11 am. Got home and cooked a lot of food to last me for a few days and studied till 2 pm, then went to Vesbar (the studentbar on campus) for some "Irish" shots. Left Vesbar for Danny Doolans, some random bar nd Father Ted's with Andy. By 4 pm I was rather drunk and ot back to WSA for dinner. I must say I had the best dinner particularly for this day: green mash with veggies (I saw on the morning news show that mash was traditional food for today). I just made mash with spinach, and it turned out to be delicious. Yay! Success in the kitchen, gotta love it (for me that is).  By tha time, I and everyone else had lost Andy, and we still don't know here he is. He's like 80% Irish so he was going hard out.

Well. I had my dinner, then went to 9G to have some beer and do my face painting and everything else in order to look properly prepared for such a day. I ended up with following:

white shirt that I myself painted green with: I ♥ ♣
a massive green peace necklace
face paint
paint all over my arms and legs (needless to say it's green?)

I looked pretty fancy if I may say it myself.. ;) Well, after having a few beers at 9G me and Eirik went to a Norwegian party downtown, and i coincidentally met a couple of people I knew. I just love how I can go to a party in the biggest city of NZ whith one person I know, only to meet two or three other people I know. So random! So we went to town around 11.30 pm, and I stayed out till 4.30 am something. I left the guys pretty early, around 12.30 I think, to go to the Viaduct to meet up with some other friends. On my way down I met three guys whereas two were from the navy and one was from the military, and they ended up walking me to the bar. They thought I'd be better off with them protecting me since I was walking alone. Not that I need any protection but it was really sweet of them. We ended up hanging out all night, really cool guys, I just love how many great people I've met here. So amazing!

Well, that was a really short summary of the day. It's been amazing and I couldn't think of a better way to celebrate this special occasion. I'm most definatley going to keep up with this from now on! 

I'm off to bed now, tomorrow will be spent on studying, I have sooo mucg to do which is crazy considering I'm only doing two papers... Huh! I'm not even sure if I'll find time for volunteering :/ Hopefully they'll be okay with Saturday's because that's my only day off.. Ah! It'll be fine!

Lot's of love from Swede

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0