Studies

I'm back!

Today was the second day in school. My timetable looks like this:

Monday: Principles of Conflict Resolution 4-7
Tuesday: Principles of Conflict Resolution 3-6
Wednesday: Psychology 2-4
Thursday: Psychology 9-11

Pretty sweet aye? I'm trying to put up my workig hours so that I work and go to school full days on Monday to Thursday, leaving Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays entirely off. Those days will go to volonteering (if I get it) and studying and whatever I want to do.

So for now I'm doing some preparations for a group meeting on Thursday about the genocide in Rwanda. I have been interested in this for quite a while so I'm thrilled to study it. In three weeks my group and I will hold a presentation about Rwanda and I'm psyched!

Well, I'll finish up soon, go grab a shower and then meet up with some guys. We're going out tonight, I won't go hard in for the drinking though. Plan in a glass of red and then just hanging out having fun. Doesn't get much better than that right?

It feels so right being back in school, I've missed it so much and even if it doesn't feel like it from time to times, I do love sitting down doing my studies. Amazing! Tomorrow is my first Psychology class and I'm really exited, I love the subject and I'll try my best not to analyse everything people do (further than I already do).

This is just so right!

Genocide memorial site guardian, Danielle Nyirabazungu (pictured in 2004)
(pic borrowed from BBC NEWS)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0