I can't think of anything to write here, so I'll just write this

Ahhh I'm so tired!

My whole day has been studying. I started off with exam studies for my conflict paper. Then I had a two hour psych lecture. Then I studied psych, worked on graphs and statistics for the lab report. And then I continued on my exam studies. And I am sooo exhausted by now.

Speaking of the psych lecture.

It was the most fascinating lecture I've ever had! It was about how easily persuaded people are into doing things they don't really want to do, and how simple it is for human beings to lose the concept of reality. We talked about an experiment performed by Stanley Milgram in the 1960's. Here's a video about the experiment, which is explained in it. The video is 15 minutes long, but be patient and watch it, it is worth it!



We also learned about Zimbardo's prison experiment, where a group of equal participants were divided into two groups: guards and prisoners. The "prisoners" were "arrested" in their homes by real police and brought to the "prison". The experiment was supposed to last for fourteen days, but was aborted after only six, as things got out of control. Here is a video about this experiment. Zimbardo himself took part in the experiment, and was after five days convinced that he actually was running a prison, rather than a psychological experiment.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0