busy

So I got a job.
Well. Kind of. We get four (+-) night shifts of trial in the student pub before they notify us whether we're hired or not. Last Tuesday I had my first shift, and then I worked again on Friday and Saturday. As you may guess I've been kind of exhausted ever since, mostly because I haven't been working for almost four months, and also because in comparison to the last time I was working night shifts I now have a daytime-life as well.
However, since I officially haven't been offered the job I'm doing everything that I can to get it. I'm competitive and I shall not stand by watching the other candidates getting more shifts and hours and therefore more chances to learn. This week I'm working Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. Thought I might as well work a couple days in a row, it'll screw me up anyways, haha!
Nah, I like the job and I like working by night, only backside of it is the "hangover" I get the day after which is worse than any caused by alcohol. I've signed up for as many shifts as possible this month, so now I need you to cross your fingers and hope that the job is mine to keep and that I finally can start making some money and getting some work done.
Feels so good being back working again!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0