Commercial - what do we gain from it really?

It really bothers me how commercials from entirely different companies in the end have the exact same commercials. Regardless if it's for perfume, clothing, cars och beverages, the women are always skinny, tall and beautiful and the men smart, muscular and "manly". How come people actually buy this? How come we believe in commercials when they all look the same, and the only thing really seperating them from intertwining is the brand itself?

For an example, Buddy Holly's song Everyday is forever ruined for me, as I everytime I hear it think of the food brand "Felix". How pathetic. Even worse is that there isn't a way to escape it. We are lost in the world of commercials, and we'll never find our way back. When I'm old there probably won't be many things left "untouched" by commercials, for me to have my own perspective on it.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0